top of page



The Football Queensland Premier League (FQPL) Far North & Gulf is the top-flight competition in FQ Far North & Gulf, connected to the rest of the state via the FQPL framework.

Established in 2022 as part of the Future of Football 2020+ reforms, the FQPL Far North & Gulf sits within the Northern Conference and includes eight teams from Cairns, Innisfail and Mareeba.

The FQPL Far North & Gulf replaces the old FNQ Premier League, which in 2021 Edge Hill United claimed both the Premiership and Grand Final titles.

From 2022, the top teams from the FQPL Far North & Gulf, FQPL Northern and FQPL Whitsunday Coast will play off against one another in a Champions League-style competition throughout each season to determine the Northern Conference winner.

The winners of each Conference then meet at the end of the season to determine the FQPL Champions of Queensland.

2023 Mens Pre Season.jpg
Rob Wales.jpg
Rob Wales.jpg


Robert Wales
Premier Men's Coach 

Returning for his 3rd year, Robert "Walesy" Wales, has taken a positive approach and an strong outlook to youth football to grow his idea.
We are excited to see what he can do with a developing side that seems to get stronger every year.
bottom of page